top of page

Ce que disent nos bénévoles

Sybille - What a great Experience 

I have spent six weeks at Headrock's Dog Rescue. The dogs are so nice and it's fun to see their different personalities and their different strategies to get stroked.

P1030301.JPG
Sybille with dogs.JPG
Dogs love Sybille.JPG
Sybille, Malee and Myla.JPG

In my first days here I mainly helped to clean the areas, brush the dogs, wash the bowls, feed the dogs,.... Then I started to take more care of some of the dogs that needed special help, such as the paraplegic dogs. My background is in occupational therapy and it was my desire and pleasure to treat these dogs with their little hairy legs. My greatest joy was to see Nong Malee starting to walk after a few weeks of therapy. That has made me so happy! Sometimes it seemed as if she was proudly showing me what she had already learnt.

Thank you for this great experience!

Nau and Laia - The dogs warmed our hearts 

Nau - Volunteering in Headrock was just the best happy and fun experience. The dogs in the shelter are so so lovely that I fell madly in love to most. And the people is so nice a helpful. Recommend!

428136056_783662937141308_8823177438002564016_n.jpg
Welcome!.jpg
fixing the fence
Every hand helps!

Laia - I loved every day we spent at Headrock. Seeing the dogs each morning coming to say hello to you, and spending your time making their lifes better, it warms your heart. The shelter is a beautiful open space area where dogs have a good life. The staff and the owners have been really welcoming and they are doing an amazing job. You can help with many different tasks: grooming the dogs, shampooing them, cleaning cages and bowls, or some handyman tasks if you want. We just left and we are already missing all the dogs and people there. I hope we can meet again

Ben Mangnall - J'ai adoré mon séjour au centre de guérison (2023)

Ben overwelmed
Ben
Ben with puppies

J'ai absolument adoré mon temps de bénévolat chez Headrock Dogs, vous pouvez voir à quel point tous les chiens reçoivent de l'amour et des soins et les gens sont si accueillants, j'ai tellement aimé que j'ai prévu un voyage dans quelques mois, vous ne le ferez jamais vouloir partir!  

De Ben Mangnall

Notre premier bénévole depuis pré-Covid...

Sandra et Lynn - bénévoles pendant cinq mois

Sandra et Lynn ont fait du bénévolat avec nous pendant près de 5 mois. Ils ont énormément aidé avec divers problèmes de santé canins.

Ils ont tous deux passé beaucoup de temps et d'expertise à créer cette vidéo de leur travail avec nos chiens.

Sandra est dresseuse de chiens diplômée. Son expérience des personnages de chiens a été mise à profit avec certains de nos vilains garçons !

Volunteer petting a rescue dog
two volunteers at the healing centre

L'expérience Headrock de Marjorie et Hugo

Nous avons passé une excellente semaine avec toute l'équipe du refuge. l'équipe était très gentille avec les chiens. Nous avons beaucoup appris au cours de cette semaine et nous espérons avoir la chance de revenir un jour.

white dog laying down
Majorie hugging a black and white spotted dog
Hugo stroking a black and white dog

Merci à tous pour votre gentillesse ! Les chiens me manquent déjà. J'aurais aimé emmener tous les chiens de mon appartement parisien mais 22m2 me semble un peu petit... merci merci merci. Marjorie et Hugo

2 girls holding up headrock T-shirts

Mari et April : Notre expérience de volontariat

Headrock Dogs Rescue est un endroit vraiment incroyable ! Les chiens sont si bien soignés et aimés. Chaque personne que nous avons rencontrée ici était dévouée au bien-être de tous les chiens. Verity et Thep font un travail incroyable en aidant ces âmes maltraitées et négligées. Les chiens sont si affectueux et satisfaits et tous leurs besoins sont satisfaits autant que possible là où les fonds le permettent. Si vous pouvez aller faire du bénévolat, je le recommanderais à 100 % et si ce n'est pas le cas, envisagez de faire un don pour aider à couvrir les coûts énormes de l'alimentation et des traitements vétérinaires.

 

 

Les chiens me manquent tellement mais j'ai pu rentrer chez moi en sachant qu'ils sont entre de bonnes mains. Merci, Verity, de nous avoir permis de faire partie de votre sauvetage et aussi, un grand merci à Franz et Franzisca pour nous avoir appris les ficelles du métier et répondu à nos questions sans fin ! S'il vous plaît, faites un gros bisou à tous les chiens d'April et de moi-même. A bientôt tous j'espère.

Brooke : Mon temps de bénévolat

 

Bonjour Doris

J'ai eu le plaisir de faire du bénévolat à Headrock Dogs Rescue en avril 2019. Ce fut vraiment une expérience enrichissante et très agréable. J'ai adoré être accueilli par tous les visages heureux et remuer la queue chaque matin et j'ai senti que je contribuais vraiment à améliorer leur vie. Non seulement les chiens Headrock étaient un endroit incroyable pour faire du bénévolat, mais Bangsaphan est un coin de paradis loin des foules et des troupeaux de touristes que vous voyez ailleurs en Thaïlande. Je ne saurais trop recommander les chiens Headrock. Si vous envisagez de faire du bénévolat, lancez-vous !

          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905-5cde -3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_   Doris est tellement magnifique

          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905-5cde -3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_   loving old dog        _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_       _cc781905-5cbb_319d_ _cc781905-5cbb_319d

volunteer being licked by Doris one of our resident dogs.
Brooke (one of our volunteers) is crouching petting Doris, one of our resident dogs
One of our volunteers Brooke, is crouching down stroking Peanut, one of our paraplegic dogs.

Peanut est un petit chien si doux et heureux

Merci beaucoup de nous recevoir. Notre temps est passé trop vite. J'espère que Doris reçoit tous les câlins qu'elle mérite de la part des bénévoles ! Je pense à elle tous les jours.

Poppy et Matilda : un endroit incroyable

Un endroit vraiment incroyable! Les chiens sont si heureux et si bien soignés. Nous avons passé 10 jours à faire du bénévolat ici et nous ne pourrions que le recommander davantage. Verity et Thep font un travail fantastique en s'occupant des chiens, tout comme les bénévoles de longue date Franz et Francesca, et le personnel thaïlandais Lin et Lek sont super ! Je recommande vivement de venir ici, de beaux chiens et des gens adorables.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                 

         Can't wait to come de retour!

Poppy and Tilda with the puppies
Poppy and Tilda petting 2 black dogs
Tilda and Poppy petting the dogs
Tilda and Poppy sitting with the rescue dogs

Annette : Mon merveilleux séjour chez Headrockdogs

 

Malheureusement, Facebook est passé des critiques aux recommandations - s'ils avaient encore des critiques, je donnerais certainement Headrock Dogs Rescue 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ !!!

J'ai fait du bénévolat chez Headrock Dogs Rescue pendant 2 semaines - ce fut une expérience très enrichissante et j'ai adoré chaque minute. J'ai tellement appris pendant mon séjour là-bas et j'ai aussi vu l'incroyable équipe de Headrocks Dog Rescue en action : Verity, Thep, Lin, Lek, Pituk, Bu et François sont tellement dévoués à ces chiens et ont tellement d'amour pour eux tous ( évident quand ils arrivent le matin pour un remue-ménage massif de queues et des demandes de grattement de tête !).

Annette sitting
Some of our volunteers
Annette crouching in the garden with some of the dogs

Les chiens de Headrock Dogs Rescue sont parmi les chiens les plus heureux de Thaïlande - ils ont un immense espace dans lequel ils peuvent se promener, explorer et jouer et, surtout, sont sans stylo, ce qui fonctionne incroyablement bien dans ce sanctuaire. Il y a des moments où c'est si calme qu'on entend une mouche tomber ! J'ai adoré apprendre à connaître tous les chiens et leurs différentes personnalités et ils vont tellement me manquer !

Eléa Oganessova - Notre temps à Headrock Dogs Rescue

Headrock Dogs Rescue est un endroit idéal pour nouer des liens avec des chiens. Toute l'équipe est aux petits soins et présente au quotidien. Il y a au moins 60 chiens avec lesquels vous pouvez socialiser et ils sont tous adorables.

J'y suis allé avec trois amis pour un stage scolaire parce que nous voulions nous connecter et vraiment aider avec les animaux. Bien qu'ils aient déjà une équipe efficace, nous avons eu l'occasion d'aider à prendre soin d'eux : nettoyer le terrain, laver les chiens, donner des soins de peau à ceux qui en avaient besoin...

Julitette with Humpty

Tellement Fluffy !!

Volunteers bathing a dog

C'est l'heure du bain et du massage !!

French volunteer hugging black dog

Mon ami!!

Nous avons admiré l'engagement et le temps que les autres bénévoles permanents comme Françoise et Lin consacrent aux chiens : ils sont là toute l'année et font de leur mieux pour s'occuper d'eux. Ils nous ont également guidés si nous avions besoin de quelque chose ainsi que Verity et Thep qui ont vérifié si nous allions bien quand ils avaient le temps. C'était plus facile de communiquer avec Françoise (car elle parle français) mais tout le monde faisait des efforts pour que tout se passe bien.

Venir ici nous a également fait prendre conscience de la situation difficile dans laquelle peuvent se trouver certains chiens errants. Nous avons passé un bon moment avec tout le monde et nous reviendrions certainement si nous en avions l'occasion.

Jukiette, Salome, Lisa and Elea in the back of the pickup ready to go home, after volunteering at the healing centre

Juliette, Salomé, Lisa et Elea

Nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour à Headrock Dogs Rescue, les chiens étaient si adorables qu'ils nous manquent déjà! Merci encore pour votre temps! 😊

bottom of page

What Our Volunteers Say

Mari and April: Our volunteering experience

Headrock Dogs Rescue is a truly amazing place! The dogs are so well cared for and loved. Each and every person we met here was dedicated to the welfare of all the dogs. Verity and Thep do an amazing job helping these abused and neglected souls. The dogs are so loving and content and their every need is met as much as possible where funds allow. If you can go and volunteer, I would 100% recommend this and if not, please consider donating to help with the huge costs of feeding and veterinary treatment.

 

 

I miss the dogs so much but I was able to return home knowing that they are in the best of hands. Thank you, Verity, for allowing us to be part of your Rescue and also, a big thank you to Franz and Franzisca for teaching us the ropes and answering our endless questions! Please give all the dogs a big kiss from April and myself. See you all again soon I hope.

Brooke: My volunteering time

 

Good Morning Doris

I had the pleasure of volunteering at Headrock Dogs Rescue in April 2019. It truly was a rewarding and very enjoyable experience. I loved being greeted by all the happy faces and wagging tails each morning and I felt I was really contributing to making their lives better. Not only was Headrock dogs an amazing place to volunteer but Bangsaphan is a slice of paradise away from the crowds and flocks of tourists you see elsewhere in Thailand. I can't recommend Headrock dogs enough. If you're thinking of volunteering, go for it!

                                                                                Doris is such a gorgeous

                                                                                loving old dog                           

Peanut is such a sweet happy little dog

Thank you so much for having us. Our time went too quickly. I hope Doris is getting all the hugs she deserves from the volunteers! I think about her every day.

Poppy and Matilda: An Amazing Place

A really amazing place! The dogs are so happy and so well looked after. We spent 10 days volunteering here and couldn’t recommend it more. Verity and Thep do a fantastic job caring for the dogs, as do the long-standing volunteers Franz and Francesca, and the Thai staff Lin and Lek are great! Would highly recommend coming here, lovely dogs and lovely people.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                   Can’t wait to come back again!

Annette: My wonderful time at Headrockdogs

 

Unfortunately, Facebook has changed from reviews to recommendations - if they still had reviews I would definitely give Headrock Dogs Rescue 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!!!

I volunteered at Headrock Dogs Rescue for 2 weeks - it was a very rewarding experience and I loved every minute. I learnt so much during my time there and also saw the incredible team of Headrocks Dog Rescue in action: Verity, Thep, Lin, Lek, Pituk, Bu & Francois are so dedicated to these dogs and have so much love for all of them (evident when they arrive in the morning to a mass wagging of tails and demands for a head scratch!).

The dogs at Headrock Dogs Rescue are some of the happiest dogs in Thailand - they have a huge area that they can roam and explore and play in and, most importantly, are pen-free which works incredibly well at this sanctuary. There are times when it is so quiet, you could hear a pin drop! I loved getting to know all the dogs and their different personalities and will miss them so much!

Eléa Oganessova - Our Time At Headrock Dogs Rescue

Headrock Dogs Rescue is a great place to bond with dogs. The whole team is very caring and present daily. There are at least 60 dogs you can socialize with and they are all lovely.

I went there with three friends for a school internship because we wanted to connect and really help with the animals. Although they already have an efficient team, we had the opportunity to help take care of them: cleaning the field, washing the dogs, give some skin treatment for those who needed it...

Soo Fluffy!!

Time for a bath and massage!!

My friend!!

We admired the commitment and time the other permanent volunteers like Françoise and Lin dedicated to the dogs: they are here all year long and do their best to take care of them. They also guided us if we needed something as well as Verity and Thep who checked if we were doing ok when they had the time. It was easier to communicate with Françoise (as she speaks French) but everyone made efforts for everything to go well.

Coming here also made us realized the difficult situation in which some stray dogs can be. We had a great time with everyone and would definitely come back if we ever had the chance.

Juliette, Salome, Lisa and Elea

We really enjoyed our stay at Headrock dogs rescue, the dogs were so lovely we already miss them! Thank you again for your time! 😊

71/1 Moo 1, Pong Prosart

Bang Saphan

Prachuap Khiri Khan

Thailand 77140

+66 89 028 3787

headrockdogrescue@gmail.com

Headrock Dogs Rescue ©2019

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle